ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA 4 page header grey golden ratio

University of Malaga

Málaga University (UMA) is a public institution which promotes outstanding research and teaching within the European Higher Education Area.

The institution follows an educational model to promote competitive, quality teaching which is employment-orientated and accredited in Europe. Its vigour and growth over recent years have led to it becoming a reference point for universities in Spain.

With a university community of just over 40,000 people, over the last decade UMA has sought to promote the internationalisation of its teaching and research and the mobility of its teachers and students.

UMA also offers an extensive catalogue of specialised teaching and postgraduate study: PhDs, official Master's Degrees, internal studies, specialisation courses, Spanish language for foreigners, summer courses and all kinds of scientific and cultural activities for better and more complete university training.

Alt Spain

Project participation

ITEA 2 Call 2
Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


Open Source Ambient Intelligence Commons

ITEA 1 Call 7
Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


Open Source Infrastructure for Run-time Integration of Services