ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA 4 page header grey golden ratio

Lille 1 University

Lille 1 University is a State University, founded in 1562 by the Spanish. It became French in 1667. Louis PASTEUR was the first Dean of the Science Faculty in 1854. Lille 1 University was, at that time, situated in the town centre. In 1971, the Science Faculty and the different faculties in Lille moved to the new town of Villeneuve d’Ascq. Lille 1 is one of the leading science universities in France.

The Computer Science Laboratory of Lille (in french : Laboratoire d'Informatique Fondamentale de Lille, LIFL) is a joint research unit of Lille 1 University and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS). It also has strong links with the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control (INRIA). LIFL was founded in 1983 and currently comprises more than 250 members - 120 lecturers and professors, 30 technicians and administratives, and more than 100 PhD students.



(Submitted and approved by Jean Martinet on 2013-01-29)

Alt France

Project participation

ITEA 3 Call 3 Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


Profiling and Analysis Platform Using Deep Learning

ITEA 2 Call 6 Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


Empathic Products

ITEA 2 Call 5 Alt Alt Alt


Twinning virtual World (on-line) Information with Real world (off-Line) data sources