ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA is the Eureka Cluster on software innovation
ITEA 4 page header grey golden ratio

Technical University Vienna

Through our research we “develop scientific excellence”, through our teaching we “enhance comprehensive competence”.

TU Vienna has eight faculties lead by deans: Architecture and Planning, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Mathematics and Geoinformation, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, and Physics.

The University is led by the Rector and four Vice Rectors (responsible for Research, Academic Affairs, Finance as well as Human Resources and Gender). The Senate has 26 members. The University Council, consisting of seven members, acts as a supervisory board.

evelopment work in almost all areas of technology is encouraged, first, by the interaction between basic
research and the different fields of engineering sciences at the TU Vienna itself, and, secondly, within the framework of cooperative projects with other universities, research institutes and business sector partners. The TU Vienna has sharpened its research profile by defining competence fields and setting up interdisciplinary collaboration centres, and here clearer outlines will be developed.

Alt Austria

Project participation

ITEA 2 Call 2
Alt Alt Alt Alt


Global Energy Optimisation for Distributed heterogeneous Embedded Systems

ITEA 1 Call 5
Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


FAct-based Maturity through Institutionalisation Lessons-learned and Involved Exploration of System-

ITEA 1 Call 3
Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt
Winner Achievement Awards 2003
project header



Context Aware Environment for Ambient Services

ITEA 1 Call 3
Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt Alt


From Concept to Application in System-Family Engineering